20  Days
October 11-19 2019
Kitchener Waterloo Oktoberfest 2019
Oktoberfest 2018
Oktoberfest 2018
Oktoberfest 2018
Oktoberfest 2018
Oktoberfest 2018

K-W Oktoberfest Rogers Women of the Year Recognizes Outstanding Achievements in Waterloo Region


(Kitchener-Waterloo, Canada – October 4, 2011) K-W Oktoberfest Rogers Women of the Year takes time out to recognize and pay tribute to outstanding women in the community.

This year, the awards ceremony will take place on Tuesday, October 11th starting at 7:30 pm. It will take place at the Waterloo Inn & Conference Centre, Waterloo; with special guest speaker Andrea Clegg, heart transplant recipient, and MC’s Susan Cook-Scheerer, Co-host of daytime on Rogers TV and Tara Connors, mornings on CHYM 96.7.

Here is a list of the women from across the Region who have been nominated in each of the eight categories:

Arts & Culture (sponsored by CHYM 96.7/570 News/KIX 106.7 FM) recognizes women for enriching the culture of our community through creation or promotion of the arts on a volunteer or professional basis.

Allene Chomyn
Deborah Currie
Diane Eastham
Carrie Humphries
Kimberly Kay
Sarrah Scott

Community Service (sponsored by M&T Printing) recognizes women for generously volunteering time to programs and services that make our community a better place.

Dee Brun
Trish Crompton
Kelly Meissner
Caroline Oliver
Tracey Weiler

Entrepreneur (sponsored by Wilfrid Laurier School of Business & Economics) recognizes women for initiating and/or administering an enterprise or business.

Chrissie Boon
Natalie MacNeil
Diane Matyas
Lisa Morell Kelly
Julia Rosien
Theresa Schumilas
Yvonne Zensner

Health & Wellness (sponsored by World Gym) recognizes women for promoting and helping others achieve and promote mental, physical or spiritual well-being in her career or community involvement.

Dr. Heidi Ahonen
Mandy Bujold
Sandra Compton
Trish Cooley
Leslie Gordon Christie
Lucy Graves
Toby Jenkins
Susan Lewis
Amanda Lynn Mayhew-Hare
Serina Sousa

Lifetime Achievement (60 or over) (sponsored by Hacienda Sarria) recognizes women for being active in the community by sharing her heart, her time and her life experience.

Loraine Berge
Jackie Hayes
Eileen Rooke
Lorna van Mossel

Professional (sponsored by Rogers) recognizes women for dedicating themselves to the pursuit of excellence in her chosen career.

Sharon Bellows
Jennifer Hesson
Heidi Holmes
Lynne Short

Sports & Recreation (sponsored by Rogers TV) recognizes women for actively participating, coaching or volunteering in sports or recreation.

Paula Feddema
Tia MacDonald
Renata Sauder
Natalie Stevanus
Carolyn Vanden Hoek
Katarina Zgraja

Young Adult (14 to 25) (sponsored by Rogers TV) recognizes young women for leading by example and being a role model to her peers.

Erin Epp
Ellen Fowler
Emma Rae Glofcheski
Anne Marie Hayman
Madison Kuepfer
Kelly Lovell
Victoria Melik
Lauren Sproule

Residents of the Region were encouraged to nominate their choice for K-W Oktoberfest Rogers Women of the Year and are invited to enjoy this evening with these distinguished women. Tickets are limited and are available at Hans Haus, 519-570-4267 x233 or online at www.oktoberfest.ca.

Rogers TV, Cable 20, will televise the awards ceremony Sunday, October 16 at 5 PM. Please visit www.rogerstv.com for additional broadcast times.


<< Back to News

Next Events!

Annual Treasure Hunt

2019-09-30 06:00:00
Search for the hidden key
to King Ludwig's Treasure Chest
and win $3000
Next Events!

Media Meister!

2019-10-01 18:00:00
Next Events!

Oktoberfest Schools Program

2019-10-02 00:00:00
Concordia Club Kitchener
Next Events!

Miss Oktoberfest Gala

2019-10-04 18:00:00
LOT42 Global Flex Campus
41 Ardelt Avenue
Kitchener, Ontario
Next Events!


2019-10-05 07:00:00
Valet Car Wash
1620 Victoria Street N

What’s your Ultimate Oktoberfest Experience?
Discover it at Kitchener-Waterloo Oktoberfest!


Looking for more information about Kitchener-Waterloo Oktoberfest? Well you’ve come to the right place mein freund!


Fill out the form below to sign-up for our email newsletter.

*Your Email:

K-W Oktoberfest Inc. Privacy Policy

About Oktoberfest Media Privacy Policy Contact Us